



Univ. of Wisconsin - Madison 2008 Symposium Chair



Christopher J. Progler Photronics Inc 2008 Symposium Co-Chair

Executive Committee

Robert D. Allen, IBM Almaden Research Ctr. John A. Allgair, SEMATECH, Inc. and Freescale Semiconductors Mircea Dusa, ASML US, Inc. Roxann L. Engelstad, Univ. of Wisconsin/Madison Clifford L. Henderson, Georgia Institute of Technology Bruno La Fontaine, Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Harry J. Levinson, Advanced Micro Devices, Inc Christopher J. Progler, Photronics, Inc.

Christopher J. Raymond, Nanometrics, Inc. Michael L. Rieger, Synopsys, Inc. Franklin M. Schellenberg, Mentor Graphics Corp. Vivek K. Singh, Intel Corp.

Advisory Committee

Robert D. Allen, IBM Almaden Research Ctr. William H. Arnold, ASML Netherlands B.V. Timothy A. Brunner, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Ctr. Ralph R. Dammel, AZ Electronic Materials USA Corp. Roderick R. Kunz, MIT Lincoln Lab. Harry J. Levinson, Advanced Micro Devices, Inc. Burn Lin, Taiwan Semiconductor Manufacturing Co., Ltd. (Taiwan) Chris A. Mack, KLA-Tencor Corp. Victor Pol, Freescale Semiconductor, Inc. Michael T. Postek, National Institute of Standards and Technology Luc Van den Hove, IMEC (Belgium) C. Grant Willson, The Univ. of Texas at Austin Anthony Yen, Cymer, Inc.

Announcements from Advanced Lithography 2007

The **Frits Zernike Award for Microlithography** is given annually for outstanding accomplishments in microlithographic technology, especially those furthering the development of semiconductor lithographic imaging solutions.

David M. Williamson, Nikon Research Corporation of America, USA, is the recipient of the 2007 Frits Zernike Award for Microlithography for his outstanding contributions to the advancement of imaging optics for microlithography.

The Microlithography Award is sponsored by ASML, Canon, Inc., and Cymer.

Canon





The Diana Nyyssonen Memorial Award for Best Paper of 2006 for the conference Metrology, Inspection, and Process Control for Microlithography

Awarded to Masafumi Asano, Takahiro Ikeda, Toru Koike, and Hideaki Abe, Toshiba Corp. (Japan)

For paper-In-line CD metrology with combined use of scatterometry and CD-SEM [6152-69]

Presented by Chas Archie, 2007 Conference Chair

The 2007 Best Student Paper Award for the Optical Microlithography

Awarded to Neal V. Lafferty, Rochester Institute of Technology

For paper- Mask enhancement using an evanescent wave effect, Coauthors-Jianming Zhou, Anatoly Bourov, Bruce W. Smith, Rochester Institute of Technology

Presented by Donis G. Flagello, 2007 Conference Chair

This award was made possible by the generous sponsorship from



The 2006 C. Grant Willson Best Paper Award for the Advances in Resist Materials and Processing Technology conference

Awarded to Gregory M. Wallraff, Carl E. Larson, Greg Breyta, Linda

Sundberg, D. Miller, IBM Almaden Research Ctr.; Dario Gil, Karen Petrillo, IBM Albany Nanotech; W. Pierson, ASML Netherlands B.V. (Netherlands)

For paper- The effect of photoresist/topcoat properties on defect formation in immersion lithography [6163-39]

Presented by **Qinghuang Lin**, IBM Thomas J. Watson Research Ctr. and **Clifford L. Henderson**, Georgia Institute of Technology 2007 Conference Chairs

This award was made possible by the generous sponsorship from



SPIE © 2007

ABOUT SPIE I PRIVACY POLICY I SPIEWORKS JOB SITE